40 S. Wyoming, Guernsey, WY 82214 • Ph: 307-836-2021 • Fax: 307-836-2021
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Classifieds Sports Photos Home 

All-State, All-Conference basketball teams named

Modified: Wednesday, Mar 12th, 2014

CASPER--Two members of the Guernsey-Sunrise Viking basketball team were named to the Class 1-A All-State Boys Basketball Team this past weekend following voting in Casper.

Junior guards Treasure Hollister and Brady Esquibel joined 12 other players from Class 1-A schools on the roster.

This is Hollister’s second year to be named to the elite team.

Others on the roster include:

Tanner Jensen – Jr. Little Snake River

Gabriele Sillari – Sr. Little Snake River

Guy Erickson – So. Encampment

Preston Wardell – Sr. Burlington (Two Time All State)

Jess McNiven – Jr. Burlington

Nick Carrizales – Jr. Burlington

Seth Bennett – Sr. Meeteetse (Two Time All State)

Austin Tharp – Sr. Dubois

Wyatt Burr – Sr. Upton

Logan Loberg – Jr. Upton

Peyton Ferris – Sr. Kaycee

Barry Greenwald – Jr. Lingle-Ft. Laramie

The Vikings had four team members selected for the Class 1-A East All-Conference honors. They include Meredith Hollister (Sr.), Treasure Hollister (Jr.), Brady Esquibel (Jr.) and Nick Cunningham (Jr.).

Also named to the team were:

Wyatt Burr – Upton

Logan Loberg – Upton

Bryton Materi – Upton

Jett Materi – Upton

Dylan Collins – Arvada-Clearmont

Mathew Tehau – Kaycee

Peter-John Bennett – Kaycee

Peyton Ferris – Kaycee

Hayden Fauber – Kaycee

Cameron Ray – Midwest

Landon Rodabaugh – Midwest

Kiya Guseman – Midwest

Barry Greenwald – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

KC Henry – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Kyle Mirich – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

CJ Smith – Rock River

Cory McCallister – Rock River

Tony Kruszynski – Rock River

1A East Co-Players of the Year: Barry Greenwald – Lingle-Ft. Laramie AND Wyatt Burr – Upton

The Lady Vikings placed two players on the Class 1-A East All-Conference girls basketball squad.

Senior Bailey Prewitt and junior Katelynn Hernandez were two of 14 girls named for the honor.

Others included:

Caitlin Klatt – Arvada Clearmont

Shayna Kretschman – Arvada Clearmont

Sydnie Eller – Glendo

Jaycee Garman – Hulett

Tessa Garman – Hulett

Maranda Koch – Kaycee

Dakota Winsor – Kaycee

Kylah Meyer – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Kaylee Grenwald – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Shaylee Richard – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Kaylee Seeds – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Kristen Kilts – Midwest

Mary Clark – Rock River

Kera Kalco – Rock River

Sierra Stricklin – Rock River

Sophie Claycomb – Upton

Erin Crawford – Upton

Bailey Parish – Upton

1A East Co-Players of the Year: Shayna Kretschman – Arvada Clearmont AND Shaylee Richard – Lingle-Ft. Laramie

Select Page:




Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal